December 14, 2019
days hours minutes
El Paso County Elections Department | Lisa Wise, Elections Administrator

Elections Office and Contact

Office Address:

El Paso County Elections Department
500 E. San Antonio Ave., Suite #314
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone: (915)546-2154 Fax: (915)546-2220

Office Hours: Monday - Friday (8:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m.)
Elections Administrator: Lisa Wise
Email: epelections@epcounty.com
Ballot by Mail/FPCA Email: ballotrequests@epcounty.com

If you would like to file an election complaint with the El Paso County Elections Department, please complete the Election Complaint Form (PDF).

Mission Statement

Our continuous mission to the community is to impart excellent voter registration and election services with the highest level of professionalism, accuracy, efficiency and integrity.

The department has the responsibility of conducting: All federal, state, and county elections; certain elections for municipalities; independent school districts; water districts; and other political subdivisions that contract with El Paso County for election services.

Other services include:

  • Campaign Finance Reports
  • Furnish precinct maps
  • Voter history
  • Address labels
  • Maintaining voter registration records
  • List/CD of registered voters
  • Volunteer Deputy Registrar
  • Statistics for each election
  • CD of voters voting in specific elections
  • Results of past elections
  • Street Master- An index that contains all streets in El Paso County indicating what district each street falls in.

Administrative Staff

Lisa Wise

Elections Administrator

lwise@epcounty.com

Antonio Rivera

Assistant Elections Administrator

anrivera@epcounty.com

Melissa Soto

Elections Administration Coordinator

msoto@epcounty.com

Veronica Parada

Elections Systems and Technology Coordinator

vparada@epcounty.com

Melissa Rosales

Elections Information and Resources Coordinator

merosales@epcounty.com

Ruben Gamez

Elections Systems and Technology Specialist Senior

rgamez@epcounty.com

Vanessa Ruiz

Elections Generalist Senior

vruiz@epcounty.com

Vanessa L. Sepeda

Elections Generalist Intermediate

vsepeda@epcounty.com

Brenda Negrete

Elections Generalist Intermediate

brnegrete@epcounty.com

Rosa O’Keefe

Elections Generalist

rokeefe@epcounty.com

Claudia Ramirez

Elections Generalist

claramirez@epcounty.com

Flor M. Lopez

Elections Generalist

flopez@epcounty.com

Ivet C. Roman

Elections Generalist

ivroman@epcounty.com

Manuel Garibay

Voting Equipment Service Technician Senior

mgaribay@epcounty.com

Francisco Camacho

Voting Equipment Service Technician Intermediate

fcamacho@epcounty.com

Download our mobile app!
Download our mobile app!

The El Paso County Elections Department app is the essential app for voters in the El Paso, Texas region. See if you are registered to vote, find your nearest early voting location, look up your polling location, and get all of the information you need to prepare for election day!

Download on the App Store
Get It On Google Play
Check
Registered voters as of Friday, December 13, 2019
466,477

What's Happening Now

2020 "I Voted" Sticker Contest Winners!
Published on: Monday, November 18, 2019

We have a winner! Congratulations to Heistheway T. White for winning the 2020 “I Voted” Sticker Contest! The new sticker will debut next year during the 2020 elections. Thank you to our judges Armando Alvarez from Hello Amigo, Patrick Gabaldon... Read More

Important Dates: December 2019 Runoff and Special Election
Published on: Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019 Last day to register to vote. Wednesday, November 27, 2019 First day of Early Voting. Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked). Tuesday, December 10, 2019 Last day... Read More