March 5, 2024
days hours minutes
El Paso County Elections Department | Lisa Wise, Elections Administrator

Elections Office and Contact

Office Address:

El Paso County Elections Department
500 E. San Antonio Ave., Suite #314
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone: (915)546-2154 Fax: (915)546-2220

Office Hours: Monday - Friday (8:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m.)
Elections Administrator: Lisa Wise
Email: epelections@epcounty.com
Ballot by Mail/FPCA Email: ballotrequests@epcounty.com

If you would like to file an election complaint with the El Paso County Elections Department, please complete the Election Complaint Form.

Mission Statement

Our continuous mission to the community is to impart excellent voter registration and election services with the highest level of professionalism, accuracy, efficiency and integrity.

The department has the responsibility of conducting: All federal, state, and county elections; certain elections for municipalities; independent school districts; water districts; and other political subdivisions that contract with El Paso County for election services.

Other services include:

  • Campaign Finance Reports
  • Furnish precinct maps
  • Voter history
  • Address labels
  • Maintaining voter registration records
  • List/CD of registered voters
  • Volunteer Deputy Registrar
  • Statistics for each election
  • CD of voters voting in specific elections
  • Results of past elections
  • Street Master- An index that contains all streets in El Paso County indicating what district each street falls in.

Administrative Staff

Lisa Wise

Elections Administrator

lwise@epcounty.com

Antonio Rivera

Assistant Elections Administrator

anrivera@epcounty.com

Melissa Soto

Elections Administration Coordinator

msoto@epcounty.com

Vanessa S. Ruiz

Elections Administration Coordinator

vruiz@epcounty.com

Veronica Parada

Elections Systems and Technology Coordinator

vparada@epcounty.com

Melissa Martin

Elections Information and Resources Coordinator

M.Martin@epcounty.com

Ruben Gamez

Elections Systems and Technology Specialist Senior

rgamez@epcounty.com

Vanessa L. Sepeda

Election Systems and Technology Specialist

vsepeda@epcounty.com

Marco A. Covarrubias

Training Coordinator Supervisor

M.Covarrubias@epcounty.com

Brenda Negrete

Elections Generalist Senior

brnegrete@epcounty.com

Claudia Ramirez

Elections Generalist Intermediate

claramirez@epcounty.com

Paulo Aguirre

Elections Generalist Intermediate

P.Aguirre@epcounty.com

Flor M. Lopez

Elections Generalist

flopez@epcounty.com

Ivet C. Roman

Elections Generalist

ivroman@epcounty.com

Karla Muñoz

Elections Generalist

k.munoz@epcounty.com

Erica Ruby Carrillo

Elections Generalist

E.Carrillo@epcounty.com

Manuel Garibay

Voting Equipment Service Technician Senior

mgaribay@epcounty.com

Francisco Camacho

Voting Equipment Service Technician Intermediate

fcamacho@epcounty.com

Download our mobile app!
Download our mobile app!

The El Paso County Elections Department app is the essential app for voters in the El Paso, Texas region. See if you are registered to vote, find your nearest Early Voting Location, find your nearest Election Day Countywide Vote Center, and get all of the information you need to prepare for the election!

Download on the App Store
Get It On Google Play
Registered voters as of Saturday, February 24, 2024
503,918

What's Happening Now

Important Dates: March 2024 Primary Election
Published on: Wednesday, January 3, 2024

Monday, February 5, 2024 Last day to register to vote. Tuesday, February 20, 2024 First day of Early Voting by personal appearance. First business day after Presidents’ Day. Friday, February 23, 2024 Last day to apply for Ballot by Mail.... Read More

Important Dates: January 2024 City of El Paso Runoff Election
Published on: Tuesday, January 2, 2024

Thursday, December 21, 2023 Last day to register to vote. Wednesday, January 3, 2024 First day of Early Voting by personal appearance. Tuesday, January 9, 2024 Last day to apply for Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked). Tuesday, January... Read More