November 6, 2018
days hours minutes
El Paso County Elections Department | Lisa Wise, Elections Administrator

Elections Office and Contact

Office Address:

El Paso County Elections Department
500 E. San Antonio Ave., Suite #314
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone: (915)546-2154
Fax: (915)546-2220

Office Hours: Monday - Friday (8:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m.)
Elections Administrator: Lisa Wise
Email: epelections@epcounty.com
Ballot by Mail/FPCA Email: ballotrequests@epcounty.com

If you would like to file an election complaint with the El Paso County Elections Department, please complete the Election Complaint Form (PDF format).

Mission Statement

Our continuous mission to the community is to impart excellent voter registration and election services with the highest level of professionalism, accuracy, efficiency and integrity.

The department has the responsibility of conducting: All federal, state, and county elections; certain elections for municipalities; independent school districts; water districts; and other political subdivisions that contract with El Paso County for election services.

Other services include:

  • Campaign Finance Reports
  • Furnish precinct maps
  • Voter history
  • Address labels
  • Maintaining voter registration records
  • List/CD of registered voters
  • Volunteer Deputy Registrar
  • Statistics for each election
  • CD of voters voting in specific elections
  • Results of past elections
  • Street Master- An index that contains all streets in El Paso County indicating what district each street falls in.

Administrative Staff

Lisa Wise

Elections Administrator

lwise@epcounty.com

Antonio Rivera

Assistant Elections Administrator

anrivera@epcounty.com

Melissa Soto

Elections Administration Coordinator

msoto@epcounty.com

Veronica Parada

Elections Systems and Technology Coordinator

vparada@epcounty.com

Melissa Rosales

Elections Information and Resources Coordinator

merosales@epcounty.com

Ruben Gamez

Elections Systems and Technology Specialist Senior

rgamez@epcounty.com

Vanessa Ruiz

Elections Generalist Senior

vruiz@epcounty.com

Vanessa L. Sepeda

Elections Generalist Intermediate

vsepeda@epcounty.com

Brenda Negrete

Elections Generalist Intermediate

brnegrete@epcounty.com

Rosa O’Keefe

Elections Generalist

rokeefe@epcounty.com

Claudia Ramirez

Elections Generalist

claramirez@epcounty.com

Flor M. Lopez

Office Specialist Senior

flopez@epcounty.com

Ivet C. Roman

Office Specialist

ivroman@epcounty.com

Manuel Garibay

Voting Equipment Service Technician Senior

mgaribay@epcounty.com

Francisco Camacho

Voting Equipment Service Technician Intermediate

fcamacho@epcounty.com

Download our mobile app!
Download our mobile app!

The El Paso County Elections Department app is the essential app for voters in the El Paso, Texas region. See if you are registered to vote, find your nearest early voting location, look up your polling location, and get all of the information you need to prepare for election day!

Download on the App Store
Get It On Google Play
Check
Registered voters as of Tuesday, June 19, 2018
445,301

What's Happening Now

Important Dates: November 2018 Uniform Election
Published on: Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Last day to register to vote. (First business day after Columbus Day). Monday, October 22, 2018 First day of Early Voting. Friday, October 26, 2018 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not... Read More

Important Dates: May 2018 Primary Runoff Election
Published on: Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Monday, April 23, 2018 Last day to register to vote. Monday, May 14, 2018 First day of Early Voting. Friday, May 11, 2018 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked). Friday, May 18, 2018 Last day of Early... Read More

New Voter Registration Certificates to be Mailed December 2017
Published on: Thursday, December 21, 2017

The El Paso County Elections Department will be sending out new Voter Registration Certificates to El Paso County registered voters in the next week. These Voter Registration Certificates are yellow in color and valid from January 1, 2018 through... Read More