May 4, 2019
days hours minutes
El Paso County Elections Department | Lisa Wise, Elections Administrator

Current Election

May 2019 Uniform Election

Election Day will be Saturday, May 4, 2019 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Early Voting period will be from Monday, April 22, 2019 through Tuesday, April 30, 2019.

Early Voting Results
Election Day Results
Election Results
Precinct by Precinct Results
Early Voting and Mobile Voting Stations
Election Day Polling Places
Early Voting Statistics

Sample Ballots

Accessible Sample Ballot (This site allows you to mark your sample ballot online and print it for your own reference)

Election Boards

All Election Board meetings are closed to the public unless appointed as a Poll Watcher under the Texas Election Code, Sections 33.051 and 33.055. All meetings are located at the El Paso County Courthouse, 500 E. San Antonio Ave., 79901, 3rd Floor Atrium.

    Signature Verification Committee, Early Voting Ballot Board and Central Count Opening Board
  • T.B.A.
  • T.B.A.
  • T.B.A.


January 2019 Special Election

Election Day will be Tuesday, January 29, 2019 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Early Voting period will be from Monday, January 14, 2019 through Friday, January 25, 2019 (No Early Voting on Monday, January 21, 2019 due to Martin Luther King Jr. Day).

Official Final Early Voting Results (PDF)
Official Final Election Day Results (PDF)
Official Final Election Results (PDF)
Official Final Precinct by Precinct Results (PDF)
Early Voting Stations (PDF)
Election Day Polling Places (PDF)
Day 10 - Early Voting Statistics (PDF)

Sample Ballots

Accessible Sample Ballot (This site allows you to mark your sample ballot online and print it for your own reference)
State Representative, District 79 (PDF)

Election Boards

All Election Board meetings are closed to the public unless appointed as a Poll Watcher under the Texas Election Code, Sections 33.051 and 33.055. All meetings are located at the El Paso County Courthouse, 500 E. San Antonio Ave., 79901, 3rd Floor Atrium.

    Signature Verification Committee, Early Voting Ballot Board and Central Count Opening Board
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019 from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2019 from 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, February 4, 2019 from 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.


Note: The December 2018 City of El Paso Runoff Election is now available under the Election Archives page.

Download our mobile app!
Download our mobile app!

The El Paso County Elections Department app is the essential app for voters in the El Paso, Texas region. See if you are registered to vote, find your nearest early voting location, look up your polling location, and get all of the information you need to prepare for election day!

Download on the App Store
Get It On Google Play
Check
Registered voters as of Friday, February 22, 2019
451,019

What's Happening Now

Important Dates: November 2019 Uniform Election
Published on: Thursday, January 31, 2019

Monday, October 7, 2019 Last day to register to vote. Monday, October 21, 2019 First day of Early Voting. (17th day before Election Day falls on a Saturday. First day moves to next business day). Friday, October 25, 2019 Last day to apply for a... Read More

Important Dates: May 2019 Uniform Election
Published on: Thursday, January 3, 2019

Thursday, April 4, 2019 Last day to register to vote. Monday, April 22, 2019 First day of Early Voting. Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked). Tuesday, April 30, 2019 Last day of Early... Read More

Important Dates: January 2019 Special Election
Published on: Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Wednesday, January 2, 2019 Last day to register to vote. Monday, January 14, 2019 First day of Early Voting. Friday, January 18, 2019 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked). Friday, January 25, 2019 Last day of Early... Read More