November 6, 2018
days hours minutes
El Paso County Elections Department | Lisa Wise, Elections Administrator

Early Voting Poll Worker Training

The following presentation covers Early Voting procedures that are to be carried out in any Early Voting or Mobile Voting Station. This presentation does not replace the mandatory in person training during an election.

Early Voting Poll Worker Training (Under Construction)

Other Resources:
Election Advisory No. 2018-08 Voter Identification Procedures (PDF)

Qualifying Voters on Election Day-Handbook for Election Judges and Clerks (PDF)

Poll Watcher’s Guide Issued by the Secretary of State Election Division (PDF)

Texas Poll Worker Training Guide to Working with Voters with Disabilities (PDF)

Attorney General of Texas, Constitutional Oath, Opinion No. KP-0140 (PDF)

Should you have any questions please call our office at (915) 546-2154.

Download our mobile app!
Download our mobile app!

The El Paso County Elections Department app is the essential app for voters in the El Paso, Texas region. See if you are registered to vote, find your nearest early voting location, look up your polling location, and get all of the information you need to prepare for election day!

Download on the App Store
Get It On Google Play
Check
Registered voters as of Monday, September 24, 2018
451,275

What's Happening Now

National Voter Registration Day
Published on: Monday, September 17, 2018

On Tuesday, September 25, 2017, the El Paso County Elections Department will be joining with thousands of other elections officials and others across the country to celebrate National Voter Registration Day. To help ensure success of the holiday,... Read More

Important Dates: November 2018 General Election
Published on: Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Last day to register to vote. (First business day after Columbus Day). Monday, October 22, 2018 First day of Early Voting. Friday, October 26, 2018 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not... Read More

Important Dates: May 2018 Primary Runoff Election
Published on: Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Monday, April 23, 2018 Last day to register to vote. Monday, May 14, 2018 First day of Early Voting. Friday, May 11, 2018 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked). Friday, May 18, 2018 Last day of Early... Read More