November 3, 2020
days hours minutes
El Paso County Elections Department | Lisa Wise, Elections Administrator

Disability Rights Texas Training

The following training was conducted by Molly Broadway from Disability Rights Texas on Wednesday, July 25, 2018 at the El Paso County Courthouse. The purpose of this training was to educate and offer assistance to our Election Workers regarding proper etiquette when interacting with voters with disabilities.

Disability Rights Texas has also provided the resources below for educational purposes. Should you have any questions with any of the material on this page please contact our office at (915) 546-2154.

Resources:

Voters with Disabilities: Poll Worker Training (PDF)
U.S. Department of Justice: Frequently Asked Questions about Service Animals and the ADA (PDF)
Disability Sensitivity Training Video (YouTube)

Download our mobile app!
Download our mobile app!

The El Paso County Elections Department app is the essential app for voters in the El Paso, Texas region. See if you are registered to vote, find your nearest early voting location, look up your polling location, and get all of the information you need to prepare for election day!

Download on the App Store
Get It On Google Play
Check
Registered voters as of Saturday, September 19, 2020
479,961

What's Happening Now

Important Dates: November 2020 General Election
Published on: Friday, July 24, 2020

Monday, October 5, 2020 Last day to register to vote. Friday, October 23, 2020 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked). Tuesday, October 13, 2020 First day of Early Voting. Friday, October 30, 2020 Last day of Early... Read More

Important Dates: July 2020 Primary Runoff
Published on: Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Monday, June 15, 2020 Last day to register to vote. Thursday, July 2, 2020 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked). Monday, June 29, 2020 First day of Early Voting. Friday, July 10, 2020 Last day of Early... Read More