November 6, 2018
days hours minutes
El Paso County Elections Department | Lisa Wise, Elections Administrator

Disability Rights Texas Training

The following training was conducted by Molly Broadway from Disability Rights Texas on Wednesday, July 25, 2018 at the El Paso County Courthouse. The purpose of this training was to educate and offer assistance to our Election Workers regarding proper etiquette when interacting with voters with disabilities.

Disability Rights Texas has also provided the resources below for educational purposes. Should you have any questions with any of the material on this page please contact our office at (915) 546-2154.

Resources:

Voters with Disabilities: Poll Worker Training (PDF)
U.S. Department of Justice: Frequently Asked Questions about Service Animals and the ADA (PDF)
Disability Sensitivity Training Video (YouTube)

Download our mobile app!
Download our mobile app!

The El Paso County Elections Department app is the essential app for voters in the El Paso, Texas region. See if you are registered to vote, find your nearest early voting location, look up your polling location, and get all of the information you need to prepare for election day!

Download on the App Store
Get It On Google Play
Check
Registered voters as of Tuesday, August 14, 2018
448,528

What's Happening Now

Important Dates: November 2018 Uniform Election
Published on: Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Last day to register to vote. (First business day after Columbus Day). Monday, October 22, 2018 First day of Early Voting. Friday, October 26, 2018 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not... Read More

Important Dates: May 2018 Primary Runoff Election
Published on: Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Monday, April 23, 2018 Last day to register to vote. Monday, May 14, 2018 First day of Early Voting. Friday, May 11, 2018 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked). Friday, May 18, 2018 Last day of Early... Read More

New Voter Registration Certificates to be Mailed December 2017
Published on: Thursday, December 21, 2017

The El Paso County Elections Department will be sending out new Voter Registration Certificates to El Paso County registered voters in the next week. These Voter Registration Certificates are yellow in color and valid from January 1, 2018 through... Read More