May 6, 2023
days hours minutes
El Paso County Elections Department | Lisa Wise, Elections Administrator

Elected Officials

Member, State Board of Education, District #1

Office Holder Name:
Melissa N. Ortega
Party:
Democratic
Term Length:
2 years
Next Election Date:
Tuesday, November 5, 2024
Address:
P.O. Box 962792
City:
El Paso
State/Zip:
TX 79996
Phone:
(915) 299-8293
Fax:
E-Mail:
melissa.ortega@tea.texas.gov
Website:
https://tea.texas.gov/about-tea/leadership/state-board-of-education/sboe-board-members/sboe-member-district-1
Download our mobile app!
Download our mobile app!

The El Paso County Elections Department app is the essential app for voters in the El Paso, Texas region. See if you are registered to vote, find your nearest Early Voting Location, find your nearest Election Day Countywide Vote Center, and get all of the information you need to prepare for the election!

Download on the App Store
Get It On Google Play
Registered voters as of Thursday, March 23, 2023
488,961

What's Happening Now

Important Dates: November 2023 Uniform Election
Published on: Friday, February 24, 2023

Tuesday, October 10, 2023 Last day to register to vote. First business day after Indigenous Peoples’ Day. Monday, October 23, 2023 First day of Early Voting by personal appearance. Friday, October 27, 2023 Last day to apply for Ballot by Mail.... Read More

Important Dates: May 2023 Uniform Election
Published on: Friday, February 24, 2023

Thursday, April 6, 2023 Last day to register to vote. Monday, April 24, 2023 First day of Early Voting by personal appearance. Tuesday, April 25, 2023 Last day to apply for Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked). Tuesday, May 2, 2023 Last... Read More