March 6, 2018
days hours minutes
El Paso County Elections Department | Lisa Wise, Elections Administrator

Limited Ballot

Voters who have recently moved to El Paso County and have not yet registered to vote within the county may be eligible to cast a limited ballot during the Early Voting period. To be eligible a person must be:

  • A resident of El Paso County;
  • A registered voter of another Texas County.

If you meet these requirements, you may be able to receive a statewide ballot. Limited ballots are only available during the Early Voting period and at the main Early Voting Station. For more information please call our office at (915) 546-2154.

Download our mobile app!
Download our mobile app!

The El Paso County Elections Department app is the essential app for voters in the El Paso, Texas region. See if you are registered to vote, find your nearest early voting location, look up your polling location, and get all of the information you need to prepare for election day!

Download on the App Store
Get It On Google Play
Check
Registered voters as of Sunday, January 21, 2018
437,676

What's Happening Now

New Voter Registration Certificates to be Mailed December 2017
Published on: Thursday, December 21, 2017

The El Paso County Elections Department will be sending out new Voter Registration Certificates to El Paso County registered voters in the next week. These Voter Registration Certificates are yellow in color and valid from January 1, 2018 through... Read More

Important Dates: May 2018 Uniform Election
Published on: Thursday, December 7, 2017

Thursday, April 5, 2018 Last day to register to vote. Monday, April 23, 2018 First day of Early Voting. Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked). Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Last day of Early... Read More

Important Dates: March 2018 Primary Election
Published on: Friday, September 1, 2017

Monday, February 5, 2018 Last day to register to vote. (Actual deadline falls on Sunday but moves to the next business day). Tuesday, February 20, 2018 First day of Early Voting. (First business day after Presidents’ Day). Friday, February 23,... Read More