December 15, 2018
days hours minutes
El Paso County Elections Department | Lisa Wise, Elections Administrator

Important Dates: March 2018 Primary Election Published on: Friday, September 1, 2017

Monday, February 5, 2018
Last day to register to vote. (Actual deadline falls on Sunday but moves to the next business day).

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
First day of Early Voting. (First business day after Presidents’ Day).

Friday, February 23, 2018
Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked).

Friday, March 2, 2018
Last day of Early Voting.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Election Day.


New Law: HB 1151 (2017) amended Section 86.007 to provide that a marked ballot voted by mail that a voter received due to submitting an ABBM may arrive at the address on the carrier envelope not later than 5:00 p.m. on the day after Election Day, if the carrier envelope was placed for delivery by mail or common or contract carrier from within the United States and bears a cancellation mark of a postal service or a receipt mark of a common or contract carrier or a courier from not later than 7:00 p.m. at the location of the election on Election Day.

NOTE: This deadline does not apply to ballots sent by non-military voters who are overseas but applied for a ballot using an ABBM; these voters have until the 5th day after Election Day to return their ballots (or the next business day if the 5th day falls on a weekend or legal state or federal holiday). This deadline also does not apply to ballots mailed (domestically or from overseas) by certain members of the military who applied for a ballot using an FPCA; those voters have until the 6th day after Election Day to return their ballots.

Download our mobile app!
Download our mobile app!

The El Paso County Elections Department app is the essential app for voters in the El Paso, Texas region. See if you are registered to vote, find your nearest early voting location, look up your polling location, and get all of the information you need to prepare for election day!

Download on the App Store
Get It On Google Play
Check
Registered voters as of Tuesday, December 11, 2018
461,645

What's Happening Now

Important Dates: December 2018 City of El Paso Runoff Election
Published on: Monday, November 19, 2018

Thursday, November 15, 2018 Last day to register to vote. Wednesday, November 28, 2018 First day of Early Voting. Tuesday, December 4, 2018 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked). Tuesday, December 11, 2018 Last day... Read More

National Voter Registration Day
Published on: Monday, September 17, 2018

On Tuesday, September 25, 2017, the El Paso County Elections Department will be joining with thousands of other elections officials and others across the country to celebrate National Voter Registration Day. To help ensure success of the holiday,... Read More

Important Dates: November 2018 General Election
Published on: Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Last day to register to vote. (First business day after Columbus Day). Monday, October 22, 2018 First day of Early Voting. Friday, October 26, 2018 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not... Read More