July 15, 2017
days hours minutes
El Paso County Elections Department | Lisa Wise, Elections Administrator

Important Dates: July 2017 Runoff and Special Election Published on: Tuesday, May 9, 2017

NEW LAW: House Bill 1927 (2015), amended Section 84.007 to eliminate the “first date” that a regular application for a ballot by mail may be submitted to the Early Voting Clerk. Under the law, the application may be submitted “at any time in the year of the election for which a ballot is requested” as long as it is submitted by the deadline for that election.

Thursday, June 15, 2017
Last day to register to vote.

Wednesday, June 28, 2017
First day of Early Voting.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked).
(NEW LAW: Eleventh day before Election Day; ABBM and FPCA).

Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Last day of Early Voting.

Election Day, Saturday, July 15, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Last day for the Elections Department to receive a Ballot by Mail, unless overseas deadline applies.

Note: Tuesday, July 4, 2017 is a National Holiday and all Early Voting Stations will be closed. Early Voting will resume on Wednesday, July 5, 2017. Early Voting Stations will also be closed Sunday, July 9, 2017. Early Voting will resume on Monday, July 10, 2017.

Check 249018d8642c568eed253b8f564463cddc7a638c9664a93ec378fa654737baad
Registered voters as of Thursday, June 22, 2017
426,485

What's Happening Now